Projects Supported by the Foundation

Project Videos

The videos take you to the locations of projects funded by the Foundation to show you outstanding natural environments and the enthusiastic representatives of the organizations that are working to protect them.

The Foundation

Why protect natural environments? Who should do it? How? What is the role of the Fondation Hydro-Québec pour l'environnement in all this?

  • Barachois de Malbaie and Pointe Saint-Pierre

    In these heavily frequented wetlands, users, wildlife and plants cohabit in greater harmony. This is the result of initiatives by the Club des ornithologues de la Gaspésie and Nature Conservancy Canada, with the Foundation's assistance.

  • Baie de Rimouski

    With support from the Foundation, the Comité ZIP du Sud-de-l'Estuaire has increased public awareness of this rich coastal ecosystem—located right in the city of Rimouski—which is so important for migrating waterfowl.

  • Rivière Ha! Ha! delta wetlands

    This prominent wetland area in the Saguenay fjord was covered with sediment by the catastrophic Saguenay flooding of 1996. With help from the Foundation, the Musée du Fjord and the Comité ZIP Saguenay have taken steps to speed up vegetation regeneration and make the public more aware of the wetlands' ecological wealth.

  • Mont Saint-Grégoire

    Is it possible to reconcile public use and conservation? At Mont Saint-Grégoire, CIME Haut-Richelieu, with the Foundation's help, dealt with this challenge.

  • Bordelais bog

    Citizens banded together to stop real-estate development and preserve the Saint-Lazare bog. The municipality acquired the property and opened it to the public, with the Foundation's assistance.

  • Green Mountains Nature Reserve, Appalachian Corridor

    This is the largest nature reserve east of Saskatchewan. The Appalachian Corridor (ACA) organization is using the Foundation's support to facilitate public use of the reserve without compromising conservation. A new way to see the Sutton Mountains…

  • Common snapping turtle egg-laying site

    In Irlande, Québec, there is a gravel pit known to be the area's most important egg-laying site for common snapping turtles. The municipality and Verte Irlande acquired the land, with a grant from the Foundation.

  • Parc Marcel-Laurin

    The borough of Saint-Laurent encompasses one of the last swamp forests remaining on the Island of Montréal. This virtual tour of the park is guided by the Comité Écologique du Grand Montréal, which takes care of the site with funding from the Foundation.

Projets soutenus par la fondation

Vidéos de projets

Les vidéos vous transportent sur les lieux de projets qui ont été financés par la Fondation Hydro-Québec pour l'environnement. Elles vous présentent des milieux naturels exceptionnels et des représentants passionnés des organismes qui œuvrent à leur protection.

La Fondation

Pourquoi protéger des milieux naturels ? Qui doit intervenir ? Comment faire ? Et la Fondation Hydro-Québec pour l'environnement dans tout ça ?

  • Le barachois de Malbaie et la pointe Saint-Pierre

    Dans ces milieux naturels très fréquentés, les usagers, la faune et la flore cohabitent de mieux en mieux. C'est le résultat des actions du Club des ornithologues de la Gaspésie et de Conservation de la nature Canada, menées avec l'aide de la Fondation.

  • La baie de Rimouski

    Le Comité ZIP du Sud-de-l'Estuaire révèle, avec l'aide de la Fondation, la richesse biologique de cette zone importante pour la conservation des oiseaux, située au cœur de la ville.

  • Le delta de la riviere Ha! Ha!

    Cet important milieu humide du fjord du Saguenay a été recouvert de sédiments lors du déluge de 1996. Avec l'appui de la Fondation, le Musée du Fjord et le Comité ZIP Saguenay ont entrepris de le revégétaliser et de faire connaître ses richesses.

  • Le mont Saint-Grégoire

    Concilier fréquentation et conservation, est-ce possible ?
    Au mont Saint-Grégoire, CIME Haut-Richelieu a entrepris, avec l'aide de la Fondation, de relever le défi.

  • La tourbière du Bordelais

    La mobilisation de citoyens a stoppé le développement immobilier et mené à la préservation de la tourbière de Saint-Lazare, dont la municipalité est devenue propriétaire. Mais qu'en faire ? L'ouvrir au public, avec l'appui de la Fondation.

  • Les Montagnes-Vertes dans le corridor appalachien

    C'est la plus grande réserve naturelle privée à l'est de la Saskatchewan. Grâce à Corridor appalachien (ACA) et à la Fondation, la fréquentation de la réserve sera facilitée, sans toutefois que soit compromise sa vocation de conservation. Une nouvelle façon de voir les monts Sutton.

  • Le site de ponte de tortues serpentines

    À Irlande, au Québec, se trouve une gravière reconnue comme le plus important site de ponte de tortues serpentines de la région. La municipalité et l'organisme Verte Irlande en ont fait l'acquisition, avec l'appui de la Fondation.

  • Le parc Marcel-Laurin

    L'arrondissement de Saint-Laurent recèle l'un des derniers boisés marécageux encore présents dans l'île de Montréal. La visite virtuelle du parc est ici guidée par le Comité Écologique du Grand Montréal, qui prend soin du site avec l'aide de la Fondation.